2020 EWISP & ASIST Scholarship Winners

This has been a challenging and ever-changing year for Scholarship Committee due to the pandemic. With all the uncertainty students are experiencing, the Scholarship Committee deemed it important to stay on our timeline.

We are proud to announce the scholarship recipients of EWI of Spokane’s scholarships as:


1st place
Jillian Holbrook
Mead High School
2nd place
Gabrielle Cunningham
St. Georges
3rd place
Andre Ramsey
Rogers High School


Holly Bohnert
Whitworth University

The theme of our Scholarship Banquet for many years has been “This I believe…” and it will be again, as well as a keynote speaker presenting on Leadership. Stay tuned for more Scholarship Banquet details to follow, as you won’t want to miss these amazing students and keynote speaker Aaron McMurray, Chief Strategy Officer, Innovia Foundation.

Special thanks to all Scholarship Committee members for their hard work! The members of the committee are Adrienne Torre, Sarah Brede, Colleen Stevens, Pati Dahmen, Bridget Walden, Tiffany Riddle, Vicki Egesdel, Annette Long, Sara Douville, Debbie Cozzetto, Jane Larson, and Cindy Stannard.

Landie Chappell
Scholarship Chair